Caravan Health Extends Deadline for 2018 ACO Participation to April 30, 2017

04/20/2017

April 20, 2017 – Kansas City, MO – Providers who want to take advantage of value-based reimbursements and avoid MACRA penalties in 2018 must act fast – Caravan Health, the market leader in Accountable Care Organizations (ACOs), has extended its deadline for consideration in a 2018 ACO to April 30, 2017.

Caravan Health urges providers to visit their website –  caravanhealth.com/apply/ – and fill out a non-binding letter of interest (LOI) to begin the ACO process. Once providers submit an LOI, they will have until June 30 to complete the application process.

“Filling out the non-binding LOI is the first step in transitioning away from volume to value-based care,” says Lynn Barr, MPH, CEO of Caravan Health. “Caravan Health has a 100% application success rate and our expert team will provide guidance every step of the way.”

Ms. Barr states that 124 providers have submitted LOIs to Caravan Health this year and expects up to 200 by the April deadline.

“Our data shows ACO participation is the best option for transforming primary care, increasing revenue and earning MACRA bonuses,” says Barr. “Providers are realizing that they can’t risk waiting another year – the time to join an ACO is now.”

Caravan Health is holding an informational webinar the next two weeks to provide an easy to follow roadmap and address pressing questions.  The webinar will take place Friday, April 21 and Friday, April 28 at 8:30 a.m. PT/10:30 a.m. CT/11:30 a.m. ET.  Participants may register at  caravanhealth.com/upcoming-events/.